Our history...

Treasures of innovation can be hidden behind the artist's work. Along with the work itself, the technical modalities linked to its design or implementation deserve our interest. If a work always addresses a questioning of different components: aesthetic, societal ... we believe that the design process, however humble it may be, can also speak to us collectively. 

With the project of bringing street art into galleries, Moun has developed a whole new concept: a concrete wall, exterior and ephemeral, can be framed and placed inside. To obtain such a result, a remarkable process of molding and then of authentic restitution on a wooden frame has been meticulously developed. 

These graffiti "wall paintings" have become an integral part of his work, but are also conceived as independent objects. A concept then emerged: the use by other artists. For this innovative support, a patent has been filed and La Toile Mur becomes accessible to all 

The Concrete block wall canvas is only the beginning, we are interested in other forms and materials, but also in striking walls, through their stories and the relationships they have with their environment, through the dialogues with the works that 'they will be able to endure. We perceive now that this is an additional artistic level. 

Beyond the creation and its medium itself, the wall paintings will also have an independent existence, as an object of design or as an element of interior architecture. Whether painted, far from their original universe, or used as a print medium. 

So the era of the wall has arrived! the story has only just begun ....

The artist and creator of La Toile Mur: https://moun.fr   

                                                                                         

English en

Notre histoire...

Des trésors d’innovation peuvent se cacher derrière le travail de l’artiste. Parallèlement à l’œuvre proprement dite, les modalités techniques liées à sa conception ou a sa mise en œuvre, méritent notre intérêt. Si une œuvre aborde toujours un questionnement à différentes composantes : esthétiques, sociétales…nous pensons que le processus de conception, aussi humble qu’il soit, peut aussi nous parler collectivement. 

Avec le projet d’amener l’art de la rue en galeries, Moun a mis au point un tout nouveau concept : un mur en béton, extérieur et éphémère, peut être encadré et mis en situation à l’intérieur. Pour obtenir un tel résultat, un processus remarquable de moulage puis de restitution authentique sur châssis bois a été minutieusement mis au point. 

Ces « toiles murs » graffées sont devenues partie intégrante de son œuvre, mais se conçoivent aussi en tant qu’objets autonomes. Un concept a alors émergé : l’utilisation par d’autres artistes. Pour ce support innovant, un brevet est déposé et La Toile Mur devient accessible a tous 

La toile Mur parpaing n'est que le commencement, nous nous intéressons à d’autres formes et matériaux, mais également à des murs marquants, par leurs histoires et les relations qu’ils entretiennent avec leur environnement, par les dialogues avec les œuvres qu’ils pourront supporter. Nous percevons dès à présent qu’il s’agit d’un niveau artistique supplémentaire. 

Au-delà de la création et de son support proprement dit, les toiles murs auront aussi une existence indépendante, en tant qu’objet de design ou d’élément d’architecture intérieur. Qu’elles soient peintes, loin de leur univers d’origine, ou utilisées en tant que support d’impression. 

L’ère du mur est donc arrivée ! l’histoire ne fait que commencer....

L'artiste créateur de La Toile Mur : https://moun.fr   

                                                                                         

français fr